5th – 10th June 2018

5th – 10th June 2018

June 27, 2018 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 5th saw 50 ladies playing Stroke Monthly Medal/Best Gross/Putting with Division1 Gross and Grade winner going to Kerry Conrad with 89/74.. Runner up was Pamela Richardson with 77..Bev Division 2 Gross and Monthly Medal winner was Bev Richard with   89/70.. Runner up was Jill Loversidge 73..Val Watmore was thge Division 3 Gross winner with 107, Grade winner was Elizabeth Thorburn 75..NTP’s went to Kerry Conrad 8th, Roslyn Seymour 17th, Pro Pin Helen Crilly $42..

On Wednesday 6th we had 97 players playing Stableford with division 1 going to Shane Halloran 39 followed by Graeme Filippe 38 Kevin Morey was the Division 2 winner with 37 pts on c/back from Philip Cheeswright..Division 3 went to Robert Burns 36 with runner up going to Geoffrey Jones 34..NTP’s went to Graeme Filippe 18th, Peter Quirk Pro Pin.. Gold Winner was Allan Penny 37 followed by Ronald Eaton 36..

Saturday was the first day of our Winter Tournament that saw full fields playing Mixed Canadian Foursomes with P.Willshire& M.Morgan the winning pair with 69.75. In 2nd place was D.Tyrrell & C Hart who had 69.87 on c/back from P. Bolt & L Marshall Ray and Val Watmore were 4th with 71.25..NTP’s went to John Carlson 2nd, Cheryl Stockdale 2nd, Phillip Dungan 18th, Janie Hills 18th… Sunday was 2 Ball Aggregate Stableford that saw Ladies win going to K. Guyer and M.Kelly (Rosanna GC) with 72 pts. 2nd place went to Sue Bull & Sandra Williams who had 67 pts.. 3 rd place was won by M. Warburton & l. De Hey (Lang Lang GC) 64.. NTP’s went to Allison Southwell 17th, Julie Penny 18th.. Mens 2 ball Aggregate Stableford winners were C. May & C.McKenna 73, M.2nd place went to  Hart & D.Tyrell 70, 3rd Place was R. Watmore & G Harmes 67.. NTP’s went to Darren Tyrrell 17th, Neil Grooby 18th..

On Monday for the last day of our Winter Tournament we had 67 ladies and 77 men playing Stableford with LadiesDivision 1 won by Helen Crilly with 37 pts on count back from Jenny Garner (Wodonga GC).. Division 2 went to Sue Hawe with 37 pts followed by Nola Stacey 35..Lynn Thorley (East Geelong GC) was the Division 3 winner with 34 pts Lisa Maxwell (East Geelong GC) took out runner up with 30… NTP’s went to Tricia  Small (Keysborough GC) 2nd, Elizabeth Sinclair (Heidelberg GC) 17th…Division 1 mens winner was Ross Sidebottom with 40 pts followed by Craig McCormack (Settlers Run GC) 38.. Neil Bull was the Division 2 winner 37 pts with runner up going to Raymond Prain (Foster GC)  35..Division 3 was won by Peter Wegener (Heidelberg GC) with 36 pts on c/back from Glenn McCluskey (Spring Valley GC)  NTP’s went to Ben Kerr 2nd, Peter Brunt (Rosanna GC) 17th… Overall it was a very successful Tournament…