18th – 23rd September 2018

18th – 23rd September 2018

September 26, 2018 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 18 the ladies played in the TGBC N & V Wilson Foursomes Championships that  saw Lynne Parry and Kerri McKenna the Gross Winners with 138. Nett Winners were Jill Allen and Anne Freestone with 106.. Runners up were Cheryl Rossborough and Pauline Gilbee with 107.5.. NTP’s went to Wendy Bedford 14th, Jo Boake 18th..

Wednesday 19th saw 103 men playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Colin McNamara with 40 pts followed by Adam Purtill 37 pts.. Brian Morgan was the Division 2 winner with 44 pts followed by Noddy Ireland 41.. Division 3 went to Kevin Morey 39pts followed by Alan  Michalkowsky 38.. Bill Brady was the Division 4 winner with 43 pts with runner up Kevin Elliott 42.. NTP’s went to Bruce McCallum 2nd, Greg Brooks 8th, Noddy Ireland Pro Pin $100.. Mens Stableford Gold Winner was Graeme Sharp with 46 pts followed by Laurence Rickard 40..

Saturday 22nd saw 33 Ladies and 58 Men playing Par with Carol Irvine taking Division 1 with Sq.. Runner up was Lindy Cooper 2 down..Division 2 was won by Beverley Campbell 2 up followed by Elizabeth Muir 1 up..  Mens Division 1 winner from the Blue Markers was Greg Fennell (Neangar Park) 1 up followed by Paul Olsen Sq. Division 2 went to Michael Keen with 3 up Fred Rossborough followed with  2 up.. Division 3 went to Joe Sacco 3 up on c/back from John Simm.. NTP’s went to Stephen Conrick 2nd, Paul Olsen 17th..

On Sunday 23rd 70 men played Stroke from the Blue Markers with Division 1 going to Peter Bolt with 68 Nett followed by Ray Watmore with 72 Nett Ian Vize took Division 2 with 67 Nett followed by Norm Brosnan with 68 Nett.. Benard Clements was the Division 3 winner with 70 nett with Joe Sacco following with 74 nett..Gold Winners were Ronald Eaton 68 nett with Laurence Rickard following with 73 nett.. 10 ladies played with Lynn Thorley East Geelong) taking the win with 70 nett.. NTP went to Shellei Clark 2nd..

Editorial by Jim Williams..