23rd – 28th October 2018

23rd – 28th October 2018

October 29, 2018 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 23rd the Ladies played 4 Person Drop out Ambrose that saw Faye Miller, Jo Boake, Jennie Hehir, Sue Lawson taking the win with 64 on count back from Carol Irvine, Judy Foreshew, Bev Richard, Mary McLean.

Wednesday 24th saw 78 men playing Stableford from the white markers that saw Division 1 going to Paul Olsen with 42 pts followed by Kevin (Anzac) Waller with 39. Allan DeLuca took out Division 2 with 40 pts Michael Keen took runner up with 39. Division 3 went to Alan Good who had 42pts with runner up going to Bernard Clements 40. NTP’s went to Paul Jones 2nd, Tony Kelly 14th, Colin McNamara Pro Pin $80. Men’s Gold winner was Lindsay Gilbee with 38 pts.

Saturday 27th saw 33 ladies and 47 Men Playing Stableford with Ladies Division 1 going to Kerry Conrad with 33 pts followed by Jo Boake who had 32. Leanne Marshall was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts on c/back from Linda Forsyth. NTP’s went to Sue Lawson 2nd, Janie Hills 18th. Men’s Division 1 winner was Colin McNamara with 38 pts Malcolm Hart was 2nd with 37. Fred Tyers was Division 2 winner with 37 pts followed by Lockie Morrison (Benalla GC) 36. Peter Stokes Snr was the Division 3 winner with 36 pts Runner up went to Bill Brady 35 NTP’s went to Colin McNamara 2nd, Stephen Conrick 18th.

Sunday 28th saw 4 ladies playing Stableford with Janie Hills taking the win with 40 pts. Men’s Gold winner was Ronald Eaton who had 44 pts followed by Graeme Sharp with 35. 56 men played Stableford from the blue markers with Division 1 going to Geoffrey Quick with 37 pts on c/back from Ian Vize. Division 2 was won by John Simm with 38 pts followed by Terry McMahon 37. Leonard Redfern was the Division 3 winner with 39 pts with John Irvine runner up 34 pts. NTP’s went to Paul Olsen 2nd, Graeme Filippe 17th.

Editorial by Jim Williams.