11th – 16th December 2018

11th – 16th December 2018

December 17, 2018 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 11th the ladies played 4BBB Stableford with the win going to Margaret Varley and Val Watmore with 46pts on c/back from Faye Miller and Anne Beveridge. NTP’s went to Marie McLennan 14th, Gayle Blakey 18th, Jill Collins Pro Pin $60.

88 men played Stableford from the white markers on Wednesday with Division 1 going to Malcolm McKenna with 38pts Matthew Tooyey (Cobram- Barooga GC) was runner up with 37, Bennie Benbow was the Division 2 winner with 41pts followed by Wayne Youlten who had 39pts. Division 3 was won by Lindsay Bright with 43pts John Clarke took runner up with 41. NTP’s went to John Taverna 2nd, Ian McFarlane 14th. Men’s Gold winner was Allan Penny with 29pts.

On Saturday 15th we had 26 ladies and 47 men playing Stableford with Ladies Division 1 won by Jill Loversidge 38 pts Pauline Wilson was the Division 2 winner with 34pts NTP’s went to Rhonda Constable 2nd, Jill Loversidge 17th. Men’s Division 1 winner was Michael Cooper with 36pts followed by Wayne Tonkes (Mooroopna GC) 35. John Simm took out Division 2 with 38 pts Runner up was Philip Cheesewright 35, Division 3 went to Alan Leggate with 34 followed by Hans Bianchi 32pts. NTP’s went to Phillip Lovelace 2nd, Peter Bolt 17th. Men’s Gold Winner was Allan Penny with 30 pts.

On Sunday we had our Christmas Cheer Day with every one having only 3 Clubs & Putter that saw a large turnout. Ladies best score was Val Watmore who had 52 pts 2nd place was Dianne Bright 50 pts on c/back from Margaret Fergeus. Men’s best score was Bruce Hadley with 50pts 2nd place was Lionel Thurtill with 47 3rd place went to Peter Maughan with 45 pts. Overall it was a great day with best decorated golf carts won by the Mullins family.