22nd – 27th January 2019

22nd – 27th January 2019

January 29, 2019 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 22nd 27 ladies played Stableford with Julie O’Brien taking the honors in Division 1 with 37 pts. Division 2 was won by Nola Whiteford with 39 pts. NTP’s went to Julie Penny 14th, Ally Stokes 17th, Bobette Wilkinson Pro Pin $28.

Wednesday 23rd saw 83 men playing Par with Division 1 taken out by Colin McNamara with 5 up on c/back from Mark O’Brien. Greg Brooks was the Division 2 winner with 4 up followed by Greg Chrzanowsky who had 2 up, Ray Hehir took out Division 3 with 5 up Runner up went to John Harmer NTPs went to Alan Herbert 2nd, Stephen Nonneman 8th, Adam Purtill Pro Pin $83.00. Ladies Summer Tournament 4BBB Stableford on Friday 25th saw N. Stacey + A. Stokes the winners with 44. Runners up were S. Holzman + A. Baensch 43 pts on c/back from M. Warburton + M. Hall. Men’s 4BBB Stableford was won by P. Dungan + R. Bailey 48 pts, Runners up went to R + J Thompson 45 pts followed by L. Bright + G. Chrzanowsky 44 pts. Ladies Stableford tournament results 26th were Lisa Maxwell 43, Dianne Nelis 41, Nannette Mullins 39. Men’s winners were Barry Scott 41 n c/back from Stephen Reid and John Thompson.

Sunday 27th was Summer Tournament Mixed 4 BBB Stableford with Jeff Innes/S Davies taking the win with 46 pts on c/back from T & L Andrews 46, S Halloran/M. Henney 46, P /A Stokes 46, R. Buchmasser/K. McKenna 46.

Monday saw the final games of our Summer Tournament Stableford that saw the ladies Division 1 going to Petra Wilmot with 39 pts followed by Leanne Busch with 35 pts Division 2 was won by Sheree Geall with 38 pts on c/back from Cheryl Stockdale. Dianne Nelis was the Division 3 winner with 46 pts with runner up Lisa Robinson with 39 pts. NTP’s went to Kerri McKenna 2nd, Marianne Hall 17th. Men’s Division 1 was won by Malcolm Hart with 41 pts followed by Colin Holdsworth 40 Division 2 went to Murray Luke 40 pts Andrew Burgess was runner up with 39 pts, Seth Howell was division 3 with 42 pts followed by Naldo Casanova 39. NTP’s went to Brandon Hosie 17th, Brian Tymms 2nd.

Editorial by Jim Williams.