5th – 10th March 2019

5th – 10th March 2019

March 12, 2019 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 5th saw 16 groups of ladies playing Gentsomes Stableford with 2 best scores to count that saw the winning team of Beth Muir, Vicky Kelly, Cheryl Rossborough, Kathleen Williams taking the win with 98pts. In 2nd place was Margery Boyce, Wendy Bedford, Adorree Bailey, Lynne Parry 94. The highlight of the day was Lynne Parry who had 3 NTP’s with one being the Pro Pin.

Wednesday 6th saw 97 men playing Stableford from the Blue Markers with Division 1 going to Adam Purtill with 37pts on c/back from Doug Pocknee (Cobram- Barooga Golf Club), Douglas Carney was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts on c/back from Ian Cameron. Wayne Kerr took out Division 3 with 38pts followed by Ian McFarlane 35. NTPs went to Philip Cheesewright 2nd, Graeme Filipe 8th, Martin Studwick Pro Pin $100. Men’s Gold Winner was Allan Penny 35pts followed by Laurence Rickard and Graeme Sharp on 33pts.

Saturday 9th saw 31 Ladies playing Par with Division 1 going to Jill Collins with 3 up followed by Petra Wilmot with 1 up. Di Mitchell was the Division 2 winner with 1 up Marlene Bailey was runner up with 2 down. NTP’s went to Sally Schott 2nd, Carmel Butcher 17th.

66 men played Par from the white markers with Division 1 won by John Schaeche with 6 up. Runner up went to Allan De Luca 4 up. Raymond Bailey was the Division 2 winner with 5 up.. Patrick Boake was runner up with 4 up. David Webb took honors with 4 up in Division 3 followed by Maxwell Sneddon 3 up. NTP’s went to Philip Cheesewright 2nd, Mark O’Brien 17th. Men’s Gold winner was Allan Penny with -2.

Sunday 10th saw 15 Ladies playing Stableford with Petra Wilmot taking the win with 36 pts. NTP went to Lindy Cooper 2nd. We had 39 pairs playing 4 BBB Stableford – Tony Baldwin Memorial Qualifying that saw Philip Cheesewright/Rod Buchmasser taking the win with 47 pts followed by Maxwell/Sneddon/Stephen Grant who had 46 pts. In 3rd place was Noddy Ireland/Luke Blair also on 46 pts. NTP’s went to David Donchi 2nd, Peter Bolt 18th.

Editorial by Jim Williams.