7th – 12th May 2019

7th – 12th May 2019

May 13, 2019 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 7th saw 44 Ladies playing Stableford with Division 1 won by Wendy Bedford with 38 pts on c/back from Sharon Pyle. Mary Murdoch was the Division 2 winner with 34 pts on c/back from Linda Forsyth. NTP’s went to Robyn Benbow 2nd, Nannette Mullins 8th, Jo Boake Pro Pin $45 17th. Men’s

Stableford on 8th May saw 92 players with Division 1 won by Colin McNamara with 41 pts Runner up was Terry Stokes 38. Neville Smith was the Division 2 winner with 41 pts followed by Mario Dubuisson – Perrine (Cranbourne Golf Club) 40 pts. Robert Burns was the Division 3 winner with 40 pts with runner up going to Wayne Kerr 36 pts. NTP’s went to Phillip Lovelace 14th, Ray Stringer 18th, Terry Stokes Pro Pin $99. Men’s Gold Winner was Laurence Rickard 39 pts followed by Alan Penny 29 pts.

Saturday 11th May saw 39 Ladies playing Stableford and 69 Men Playing 1st round of Club Championships. Ladies Division 1 winner going to Cheryl Hart with 35 pts on c/back from Noeline Duncomb. Jennie Hehir was the Division 2 winner with 28 pts on c/back from Mary Murdoch. NTP’s went to Petra Wilmot Pres 2nd, Lynne Parry Pres 18th. Men’s Division 1 of the Club Championship was won by Caleb Bovalina 69 runner up going to Charley McKenna 72, Division 2 went to Robert Burns 71 followed by Jeffrey Conrad 74, Division 3 was won by Neil Bull who had 78 with runner up Bruce Cavanaugh 80. NTP’s went to Charley McKenna 2nd Pres, Brent Huckel 18th Pres.

On Sunday we had 4 person Stable with best 3 to count with the winning team being John & Helen Crilly, Bruce Cavanaugh and D Carney who had 115, 2nd place went to Neil and Susan Bull, Mark & Julie O’Brien 114, 3rd place went to Ron & Denise, Anne Brown, Jill Collins 112.