27th August – 1st September 2019

27th August – 1st September 2019

September 9, 2019 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 27th the ladies played Ambrose 4 person drop out Min 4 Drives with the win going to Sharon Pyle, Jean Somerville, Sue Lawson, Jo Boake with 64. Runners up were Lindy Cooper, Helen Commadeur, Pauline Wilson, Julie Lambert with 66. NTPs went to Marie McLennan 2nd, Lindy Cooper 17th.

Wednesday 28th saw members playing 2 man Ambrose (White) with 6 Drives each. Ray Watmore and Terry Mullins were the winners with 60, Runners up were Carl Van Deist and Sean Gledhill with 63. Pro pin went to John Washbrook $70. NTPs went to Joe Sacco 8th, Kevin Morey 8th, David Young 8th, Terry Stokes 8th.

On Saturday 31st 42 ladies played Stableford with Division 1 going to Susan Pappas who had 40 pts. Julie Penny took Runner up with 38, Helen Bourne was the DIVISION 2 winner with 40pts on c/back from Jenni Corcoran 40pts. NTPs went to Jean Somerville 2nd, Janie Hills 18th.

53 members played Stableford with Division 1 going to Darren Mitchell with 39pts on c/back from Allan Findlay. Hugo Bank of was the Division 2 winner with 40 pts. Runner up was won by Devin Wilson with 36 pts. Division 3 was won by Alan Michalowsky with 3i pts. Runner up was Geoffrey Hanns with 36 pts. NTPs went to Darren Mitchell 2nd. Doug Pocknee 2nd.

Mens Gold Winner was Allan Penny who had 28.

Sunday saw 7 ladies playing Par with Nat Beard the winner with 1 up. Janie Hills was Not 2nd.

63 members played Par with Division 1 going to Tim Purtill with 4 up. David Purtill was runner up with 2 up Division 2 went to Wayne Youlton with 3 up followed by Peter Stokes Snr with 2 up. Ian McFarlane was the DIVISION 3 winner with 4 up. Runner up went to Vene Mitchell 1 up. NTps went to Darren Mitchell 2nd, Shane Halogen 17th. Mens Gold Winner was Graeme Sharp with 5 up followed by Ronald Eaton with 4 up.

Editorial by Jim Williams from back home.