19th – 24th March 2019

19th – 24th March 2019

March 25, 2019 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 19th the ladies played Stableford with Division 1 going to Michelle Purtill with 36 pts followed by Roslyn Seymour 35 pts. Division 2 was won by Helen Commadeur with 34 pts on count back from Nat Beard. NTP’s went to Lindy Cooper 2nd, Petra Wilmot 14th, Janyce Brown Pro Pin $45.

Wednesday 20th was Stableford from the white markers that saw Adam Purtill taking out Division 1 with 39 pts Leigh Chappell was runner up with 38. Division 2 saw Robert Dishon taking the win with 44 pts closely followed by Hugo Jankov with 43pts. Division 3 went to Barry Wilson who had 39 pts with Lou Richard taking runner up with 38. Don Morrison was the Division 4 winner with 43 pts followed by Lindsay Jones 40. NTP/s went to Matthew Wilson 2nd, Stewart Crawford 8th, Wayne Youlton Pro Pin $105. Men’s Gold Winner was Graeme Sharp with 31 pts followed by Alan Foreshew 26.

Saturday 23rd saw the ladies playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Kerri McKenna taking the win with 40 pts followed by Nola Whiteford who had 37. NTP’s went to Petra Wilmot 2nd, Leanne Marshall 17th. Men’s Stableford Division 1 winner was John Schaeche who had 38 pts runner up was Andrew Nunn who had 36 pts. Jim Williams was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts followed by Jeffrey Conrad 36. Division 3 went to Neville Attrill (Nifty) who had 35 pts Gerry Lawson was runner up with 32. NTP’s went to John Schaeche 2nd, +Peter Kingdon 17th. Men’s Gold Winner was William Freestone with 25 pts.

On Sunday 24 the ladies played Par with Division 1 with Claire Perston taking the win with Sq. Men’s Division 1 winner was Robert Holsten who had 5 up followed by John Smith 3 up. Division 2 was won by Phillip Lovelace 2 up with runner up Phillip Tribolet 1 up. Tom Whelan was the Division 3 winner with 1 down followed by David Webb 3 down. NTP went to Douglas Carnie 2nd.

Editorial by Jim Williams.