2nd – 7th April 2019

2nd – 7th April 2019

April 11, 2019 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 2nd saw 61 ladies playing Monthly Medal / Stroke / Putting with Division 1 going to Nola Dalton being Gross Winner with 86. Grade winner was Jill Collins who had 73. Runner up went to Shellei Collins 74. Division 2 Monthly Medal and Grade winner went to Michelle Purtill with 68 also taking out Gross 89. Runner up went to Margaret Fergus with 69. Division 3 Gross and Grade winner was Beverley Campbell with 106/72. Runner up was Nat Beard with 78. NTP’s went to Lindy Cooper 14th, Di Mitchell 18th, Jo Boake Pro Pin, Shellei Clark Putting Comp 27 putts.

Wednesday 3rd saw 107 men playing Par with Division 1 going to John Fanning (Hill Top GC) with 3 up followed by Michael Cooper 2 up. Doug Perrett was the Division 2 winner with 6 up with Michael Taylor taking r/up 4 up Division 3 went to Douglas Beckwith 4 up with Warren Constable r/up 1 up. Danny Anderson was the Division 4 winner with 3 up followed by Spencer Rutherford with 2 up. NTP’s went to Bryan Eddy 2nd, David Webb 14th, Fred Rossborough Pro Pin $105. Men’s Gold Winner went to Allan Penny 8 up followed by Ronald Eaton with 3 up.

Saturday 6th was a Novelty Day with the game being Split 6’s with ladies A Grade won by Sandra Williams with 44 pts Margaret Fergus was runner up with 42 pts. B Grade went to Ann Clement with 43 pts Michelle Glanville was runner up 41 pts. Men’s A Grade winner was Kevin Waller with 41 pts. B Grade went to Norm Brosnan 44pts C Grade went to Jack Landt 54. A Grade runner up was Peter Bolt 40 B Grade winner was Ian Cameron 44, Jeff Innes was C Grade runner up 42. Ladies NTP Marg Fergus 2nd, Julie Penny 17th. Men’s NTP Ian Cameron 2nd, Anthony Clement 17th.

Sunday 7th saw 13 ladies playing Stroke with Division 1 going to Jo Boake with 71 followed by Leanne Marshall 75. NTP Julie Penny 2nd. 67 men played Stroke Monthly Medal with Division 1 Gross win going to Michael Cooper 73. Grade and Monthly Medal went to Brent Huckel 69. Runner up was Kevin Waller 72, Bennie Benbow was the Gross and Grade winner with 88/70. Runner up was Ian McFarlane 73. Division 3 Gross was Alan Michalowsky 99, Grade winner was Leonard Redfern 76. Runner up went to Bruce Cavanagh 77. NTP’s went to Chris Garnaut 8th, Stephen Naughton 14th. Men’s Gold winners were Ronald Eaton 74 Graeme Sharp 75, Laurence Rickard 80.

Editorial by Jim Williams.