25th – 30th June 2019

25th – 30th June 2019

July 1, 2019 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 19 saw 49 ladies playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Robyn Conrick with 39 pts with r/up Susan Pappas 34. Silvia Weller was the Division 2 winner with 35 pts followed by Sue Lawson with 34. NTP’s went to Rhonda Constable 2nd, Lindy Cooper 8th, Pro Pin Rhonda Constable $49.

On Wednesday 26th we had 100 men playing Stableford Blue with Doug Pocknee the Division 1 winner who had 40 pts runner up was Carl Van Zeist 36. Division 2 was won by Ross Clark 38 pts followed by Allan De Luca 37. Douglas Smith took out Division 3 with 38 pts runner up was Philip Cheesewright 36. Division 4 was won by Terry Mullins with 38 pts followed by John Carol who had 36, NTP’s went to Denis Myers 8th, Mark Corradan 18th, Malcolm Hart Pro Pin $100. Men’s Gold went to Sir Raymond Bill 33 Runner up was Ronald Eaton 31.

Saturday we had Gentsomes (all 4 hit off, pick best tee shot) Due to heavy rain we only had 4 teams playing. In 1st place was P Cheesewright, A Deluca, M, Keen, M, Varley 87, 2nd Place went to N. Attrill, M. Hanns, D. Gibbs, W. Youlton 86 pts. 3rd place went to B, Cavanaugh, N. Beard, J. Innes, S. Davies 82.

Sunday 30th saw 50 men playing Stableford Blue with Division 1 won by John Crilly with 37 pts followed by Jason Kerr 36, Greg Brooks was the Division 2 winner with 35 pts, runner up was Albert Adams 34, Division 3 went to Ron Denning 30 pts followed by Neville Attrill 29. NTP’s went to Bruce Cavanaugh 2nd caps. Men’s Gold was won by Ronald Eaton 35 runner up was Graham Sharp 30pts….

Winter Pennant was played at Cobram against Mooroopna with Philip Cheesewright losing 4/2, Ross Buchmasser won 6/4, John Bradbury won 4/2, Dean Page won 2/1, Shane Halloran won 1 up. Great effort.

Editorial by Jim Williams.