7th – 12th January 2020

7th – 12th January 2020

January 21, 2020 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 07 the Ladies played Stableford with Division 1 going to Maxine Sadler from Cobram  Barooba with 41 pts.Runner up went to our Ladies Captain Bobette Wilkinson with 40pts.. Division 2 was won by Marlene Bailey who had 40 pts followed by Denise Baldwin wth 32 pts.. NTP,s went to Noelene Duncomb 2nd, Jo Boake 8th, Lindy Cooper Pro Pin 17th /$44….

Wednesday 8th saw 120 members playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Freddy Barton with 40 pts..Runner up was John Fanning with 39.. Division 2 saw Noddy Ireland taking the win with 41 pts..Greg Brooks took Runner up with 40. Nev Finn was the DIVISION  3 winner with 39pts..Runner up was won by Douglas Beckwith with 38..Young Campbell Lawrence was the DIVISION 4 Winner who had 47 pts..Runner up was Bruce Stubblety with 41 pts..NTP,s went to John Fanning 2nd, Freddy Barton 8th..Drew King 14th and also Pro Pin on -18th Pres $123…

On 11 Jan we had 46 ladies playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Sheree Geall with 38 pts followed by Cheryl Hart with 37 pts.. Michelle Glanville was the DIVISION 2 Winner with 37 pts with Runner up going to Linda Forsythe with 36… Ntps,s went to Sheree Geall 2nd, Jo  Boake 17th..

76 members played on Saturday with Colin Holdsworth the winner of Division 1followed by David Gibbs with 39..John Sim took out Division 2 with 38 pts Patrick Boake was runner up with 36..Division 3 went to John Taverna with 38 pts Campbell Lawrence followed with 35.. NTP,s went to  Anthony Clement 2nd..David Gibbs 17th.. Mens Gold went to Laurence Rickard with 28 pts..

Sunday 12th saw 9 ladies playing Par with Susan Davies taking the win with -1..NTP went to Robyn Conrick 2nd..

65 members played Par with Division 1 going to Graeme Brierley with 6 up Hugo Jankov took Runner up with 4 up.Paul Aston was the 2nd Division winner with 4 up.Nev Finn was runner up with 3up..Campbell Lawrence was the DIVISION 3 winner with 7up..Runner up was Alan Michalowsky with -1..-Ntp,s went to Darren Mitchell,  2nd,  Michael Keen 18th, Joe Sacco had Hole in 1 on the Presidents14th Hole ..

Mens Gold winner was Laurence Rickard with 3up…

Editorial by by Jim Williams…