11th – 19th September 2018

11th – 19th September 2018

September 17, 2018 Golf Results 0

Tuesday 11th was Ladies Pink Day and Mens Pink Day. There were 49 ladies taking part with Division 1 won by Kerry Conrad with 38 pts followed by Jillian Collins 37. Janine Taylor was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts on c/back from Faye Miller. Division 3 was won by Denise Baldwin with 44 pts runner up went to Dianne Kemp 37. NTP’s went to Roslyn Seymour 8th, Val Watmore 17th. Pro Pin Petra Wilmot $38. Men’s Pink day saw 5 men taking part with Jim Williams the winner with 37 pts.

Wednesday 12th saw 95 men playing Par with Division 1 won by Darren John the winner with 3 up followed by Adam Purtill 2 up. Division 2 winner was Jim Williams with 6 up with Kevin Waller taking runner up 2 up. Kevin Morey was the Division 3 winner with 3 up followed by Harry Malloy 1 up Gold Winner was Graeme Sharp 8 up followed by Ronald Eaton 2 up. NTP’s went to Alan Good 2nd, Eric Cooper 8th. Pro Pin went to Terry Stokes $100

Saturday was Jarrod Lyle – Challenge Charity Day for Ladies and Men playing Stableford. 48 ladies took part with Division 1 going to Kerry Conrad with 37 pts followed by Petra Wilmot 36. Faye Miller was the Division 2 winner with 39 pts runner up was Dianne Kemp 34. NTP’s went to Melinda Preston 2nd, Kerry Conrad 8th, Susan Davies 14th, Petra Wilmot 18th.

We had 77 men taking Part with Division 1 won by Ian Johnson 37 pts followed by Malcolm McKenna 36. Jarrod Klepiak (Wodonga GC) was the Division 2 winner with 37 pts runner up was John Gradie 35. Division 3 went to Andrew Harding 40 pts followed by Gerry Lawson 39. NTP’s went to Jim Williams 2nd, Peter Bolt 8th, Colin Smith14th, Michael Cooper 18th.

Sunday was TGBC N & V Wilson Foursomes Championships that saw Caleb Bovalina and Peter Bolt taking the Gross Win with 111 (74 + 37) Nett Winners were Ron Loversidge and Gerry Lawson (h/cap 27) 107.5. NTP’s went to Jim Williams 2nd, Ian Vize 17th. 4 ladies played Stableford with Petra Wilmot the winner with 32 pts and also NTP.

Editorial by Jim Williams…