12th – 17th March 2019

12th – 17th March 2019

March 19, 2019 Golf Results 0

On 12th March the ladies played Stroke Monthly Medal with Division 1 Gross and Monthly Medal going to Petra Wilmot 90 Grade winner was Kathleen Williams 74 Runner up was Jo Boake 75. Division 2 Gross and Grade winner was Sharon Pyle 94/73. Runner up was Shirley Desailly 73. Division 3 Gross and Grade winner was Beverly Campbell with 103/69. Runner up went to Margaret Anderson 72. NTP’s went to Shellie Clark 8th and 17th, Pro pin Janine Taylor $50. Putting Comp Sharon Pyle.

!3th March saw 100 men playing Stableford from the White Markers with Division 1 going to Adam Purtill with 38 pts on c/back from Lee Talbot. David Gibbs took out Division 2 with 43 pts followed by Michael Taylor 40. Division 3 was won by Matthew Wilson 42 pts runner up was Lawrence Deering with 40. Spencer Rutherford was the Division 4 winner with 40 pts followed by Zol Zolnierczyk with 37. NTPs went to Lee Talbot Captains 2nd, Spencer Rutherford Captains 17th, Pro pins Captain 8th Lee Talbot $105. Men’s Gold Stableford winner was Graeme Sharp 36 pts followed by Alan Foreshew.

16th March saw 22 ladies and 66 men playing Stableford – PALS Charity Day with Ladies Division 1 going to Kerri McKenna with 39 pts followed by Janie Hills 36 pts. Michelle Glanville was the Division 2 winner with 35 pts Dianne Dungan had 32 pts. NTP’ went to Shellie Clark 2nd. Men’s Division 1 winner was Denis Glanville with 39 pts followed by Shane Taggart 37. Ryan McDiarmid was the Division 2 winner with 37 pts Phillip Dungan was runner up 36 pts. Division 3 saw Robert Bingham taking the honors with 37 pts closely followed by Vene Mitchell 34 pts. NTP’s went to Adam Mathews 2nd, Ronald Huy 18th.

Sunday 17th saw 11 ladies playing Stableford that saw Leanne Marshall taking the win with 38 pts. NTP 2nd Shellie Collins. Men’s Stableford from the white markers saw Division 1 going to Kevin Clark 40 pts followed by John Thompson 39. Terry McMahon was the Division 2 winner with 41 pts Joe Sacco was r/up with 36 pts. Division 3 was won by Neville Attrill with 43 pts followed Leonard Redfern 38. NTP’s went to Jordon Geisler 2nd, Ross Sidebottom 17th. Men’s Gold winner was Graeme Sharp with 37 pts followed by Laurence Rickard with 36.

Editorial by Jim Williams.