3rd – 8th December 2019

3rd – 8th December 2019

December 9, 2019 Golf Results 0

On 3 rd December the Ladies played Monthly Medal Stableford that saw Division 1 going to Anne Beveridge with 38 pts on c/back from Robyn Conrick.. Division 2  was won  by Wendy Bedford with 38 pts followed by Shirley Desailly 36 pts.. Linda Forsyth was the Division 3 Winner with 37 pts on c/back from Helen Commadeur…NTP,s went to Libby Quick 2nd and 17th..Monthly Medal was won by Anne Beveridge..

On 4th December the men played 4 Man Drop out Ambrose with M Cooper, M Pyly, M. Wilson, and R. Booth the winners with 58.87..Runners up were D. Pocknee, R. Wallace, D. Wilson, & M. Chapman 59.5

Saturday 7th saw 48 Ladies playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Carol Irvine with 39 pts. Runner up went to Lindy  Cooper 38 pts. Division 2 was won by Linda Forsyth who had 40 pts.. Runner up was Cherryl Rossborough with 36 pts…NTP,s went to Julie Penny 17th..

Mens Stableford – Blue saw 63 men taking part with Division 1 going to Stephen Piggott with 41 pts..Runner up was won by Peter Bolt with 39 pts..Division 2 went to John Simm who had 38 pts..followed by Paul Aston with36 pts..Division 3 was won by David Webb with 36 pts..On 35 pts was Brian Rooney..NTP,s went to Carl Van Deist 2nd, Ray Watmore 17th, Eagles Nest went to Caleb Bovalina 11th..Mens Gold went to Allan Penny 39 pts followed by Kevin Morey 38..

Sunday saw 6 ladies playing Stableford with Cristy Aston the winner with 38 pts.

34 men played Stableford on Sunday with MalcolmHart the Division 1 winner with 38 pts..Runner up was Terry Stokes 35..Division 2 was won by John Irvine with 41 pts..Bernie Upjohn was runner up with 37.NTP,s went to John Simm 2nd, Norm Brosnan 8th.. Mens Gold went to Graeme Sharp 32 followed by Ronald Eaton 31..

VW  Scramble was held on Sunday with A.MacFadyen, S. MacFadyen and A. MacFadyen from Numurkah the winners with 53.12..

Editorial by Jim Williams Media Rep..