30th June – 5th July

30th June – 5th July

July 7, 2020 Golf Results 0

On Tuesday 30th  the Royal Womens Hospital 4ball event sponsored by LUSH  had 15 pairs of Ladies. playing  with the winning pair going to PSmall  and B Muir with 44 pts.Runners up went to P Wilmot  and B Wilkinson with 42 pts..

On Wednesday 01 we had 111 men playing  Stableford on the Presidents course with Division 1 going to Jason Kilby with 46 pts..Runners up went to Shane Halloran who had 41 pts. Neil Hutchins was the DIVISION 2 winner with 39 pts followed by Douglas Beckwith who had 37 pts.. Division 3 was won by Ian Taylor with 41 pts.. Geoffrey Hanns was runner up with 38 pts.. Division 4 went to Leonard Redfern who had 39 pts followed by Alan Michalowsky with 39 pts.. Mens Gold Winner was Ronald Eaton with 37 pts followed by Laurence Rickard who had 34 pts..

Saturday 4th saw 49 Ladies playing Par with Division 1 going to Pamela Richardson with 2 up..Runners up went to Cheryl Hart with 1 up.. Division 2 was won by Nola Whiteford with 2 up..Runners up went to Sally Richardson with Square.. 

Mens Par saw 73 members playing Par with Division 1 going to Bart Caiman who had 2 up.. Runners up went to Doug Pocknee with Square.. Division 2 went to John Simm with 1 up.. Hugo Jankov was runners up also.. Division 3 went to Phillip Cheesewright with 7 up..Runners up went to Peter Roberts who had 4 up..

Mens Gold winner was Allan Penny with -1.. Ladies Gold went to Pauline Gilbee with -3..

Sunday 05  saw Division 1 ladies Stroke win going to Jean Sommerville with 73..Division 2 went to Shelli Clark with 73…

Mens Comp was for Monthly Medal /Tony Baldwin Final stroke.. Division 1 Stroke was won by Mark O’Brien with 68.. Runner up was Ray Watmore with 69.. Division 1 Gross went to Peter Bolt with 72. Net winners were were Mark O’Brien 68, Peter Bolt 68.. Division 2 Stroke /went to John Henry 85/70. Nett Ronald Huy 71.. Division 3 Stroke /Nett went to Kevin Cooper with 95/69..Ian Cameron /74..

The Final of the Tony Baldwin was played on Sunday with Kevin Waller and Norm Brosnan victorious with the win.. Runner up went to Rod Buchmasser and John Thompson..

Editorial by Jim Williams from North somewhere….