20th August – 26th August 2018

20th August – 26th August 2018

August 28, 2018 Golf Results 0


On Tuesday we had Ladies Aggregate Stableford Best 3 Scores that saw Sandra Williams/Kerry Conrad/Cheryl Hart/Faye Miller taking the win with 120 pts followed by Nola Stacy/Lynne Parry/Anne Beveridge/Jean Sommervile with 119 pts…Highlight of the day was the hole in 1 by Anne Beveridge scored on the 2nd Caps…

Wednesday 22 Aug saw 71 members playing Par from the Blue Markers with Division 1 going to Stephen Nonneman with Sq followed by Stephen Conrick who had -1.. Division 2 winner was Douglas Beckwith who had 2 up followed by Jim Williams 1 up.. Alan Leggate was the Division 3 winner with 2 up on c/back from Desmond Kucks.. Ntps went to Stuart Campbell 2nd, Mark O’Brien 14th, Eagles Nest went to Ben Kerr Caps 6th, Pro pin went to Jason Cawthray $77.00

Saturday 25 Aug saw 27 ladies and 39 Men playing Stableford with Ladies Division 1 win going to Petra Wilmot with 36 pts.Division 2 was won by Robyn Benbow with 37 pts.. NTP’s went to Dianne Kemp 2nd, Lynne Parry 18th..Mens Division 1from the white markers was won by Kevin Waller with 38 pts on c/back from Michael Cooper.. Alan Michalowsky was the Division 2 winner with 41 pts followed by Greg Baker 37..NTP’s went to Brian Wilson 2nd, Brian Dare 18th..

Sunday 26th saw 9 ladies playing Stableford with Kerry Conrad taking the win with 37 pts.. NTP went to Petra Wilmot 2nd..50 men played Sunday with Ray Watmore taking the Division 1 win with 37 pts followed by Tony Kelly 36.. Division 2 was won by Fred Rossborough who had 37 pts with Terry McMahon following with 36.. Division 3 went to John Washbrook with 36 pts Runner up was Kevin Morey 32..NTP’s went to Tony Kelly 2nd, Bruce Cavanagh 17th..Gold Winners were Laurence Rickard 40 pts followed by Ronald Eaton 34..

Editorial by Jim Williams…