9th – 14th April 2019

9th – 14th April 2019

April 15, 2019 Golf Results 0

Tuesday saw 55 ladies playing Stableford – Sponsored by Miss Daisy with Division 1 won by Gale Tyers who had 35 pts Lindy Cooper was the runner up 32 pts 3rd place was Marie McLennan 30. Nannette Mullins was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts followed by Shirley Desailly 37, 3rd place was Adorree Bailey 36. Elizabeth Quick was the Division 3 winner with 37 pts on c/back from Elizabeth Muir 3rd place was Mary McMahon 32. NTP’s went to Helen Crilly 2nd, Nannette Mullins Pro Pin $56.

On Wednesday 117 men played Stroke from the white markers with Division 1 going to David Purtill (Thurgoona) with 69 followed by Michael Cooper with 70, Albert Adams was the Division 2 winner with 67 Mitch Pyle was runner up 68. Division 3 went to Colin Hough with 66 Ricky Bourke followed with 69. Jake Stewart was the Division 4 winner with 65 with runner up going to Zol Zolnierczyk 68. NTPs went to Peter Stokes Snr 8th, Denis Glanville 8th, Adam Purtill Pro Pin $115. Men’s Gold winner was Laurence Rickard 75 followed by Ronald Eaton 76, Graeme Sharp 77.

Saturday 13th saw 36 ladies playing Stableford with Shellei Clark taking Division 1 with 36 pts followed by Jill Collins 35. Division 2 was won by Robyn Taverna with 33 pts runner up was Cheryl Rossborough with 31 pts. NTP’s went to Shellei Clark 2nd, Sandra Williams 18th.

Men’s Division 1 winner was Heath Cameron with 41 pts followed by Lyndon Bailey 40 pts. Denis Garner took out Division 2 with 39 pts runner up went to Philip Cheesewright 37. Lindsay Bright was the Division 3 winner with 37 pts followed by Campbell Lawrence 36. NTP’s went to Mike Sherlock 2nd, Mike Sherlock 18th.

On Sunday 14th we had 9 ladies who played Stableford with Jo Boake taking the win with 36 pts. NTP went to Lindy Cooper 2nd. On Sunday we had 60 men playing Stableford with Division 1 going to Terry Stokes who had 38 pts on c/back from Stephen Naughton. Vince Gallo was the Division 2 winner with 38 pts followed by Peter Stokes Snr 37. Neville Attrill was the Division 3 winner with 38 with Neil Bull taking runner up 37. NTP’s went to David Purtill 2nd & 17th. Eagles Nest Ben Kerr Captains 3rd. John Thompson 12th Captains. Men’s Gold winner was Douglas McClelland 41, Graeme Sharp 37.

Editorial by Jim Williams.